Food Fridays: Collard Green Salad

So decided to try something new on my blog.  I love food and I try my best to live a healthy lifestyle.  So I thought it would be fun to showcase all of the recipes I try out on my blog on Fridays called – Food Fridays!

So for my first Food Friday, decided to start things fresh with a Collard Green Salad.  I love eating salads, and yes salads can be filling if you know what ingredients to add to them.  Plus, I wanted to try something new, and never had collard green salad.

collard green salad, green salad mango, vegan salad

This is so simple to make.

Ingredients:

1 Bunch Collard Greens
1 Mango
2 carrots
a mix of dried fruit, dry roasted sunflower seeds, dry roasted pumpkin seeds, cashews (or any nuts, dried fruit you like)

Salad Dressing

1 TB of Olive Oil
1/2 TB of Organic Apple Cidar Vinegar
1/2 TB Organic Agave Nectar

Directions

1. Chop collard greens in to  strips. Be sure to de-stem collard greens.
2. Chop mango into tiny cubes
3. Chop carrots into tiny cubes
4. Mix greens, mango and carrots in a large bowl
5. Whisk together the olive oil, apple cidar vinegar, agave nectar
6. Pour dressing over salad and toss salad. Let marinate in the fridge for about 1 hour (you can marinate longer if you want)
7.  Add nuts, dried fruit to salad before serving and enjoy!

If you try this, let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

