DIY: Purple Towel Wedding Cake

Hey folks,

It’s been a while since I’ve updated. I’ve been having too much fun this summer!

I wanted to share with you another towel wedding cake by yours truly. This is my second towel wedding cake, and I love how it turned out.

I didn’t know what design I was aiming for. All knew was that I wanted to find a black and white ribbon.  I first went to Dollarama, but didn’t find any nice ribbon there, so decided to head to Michaels.  The flowers and the purple ribbon are from Dollarama.  Click here to see the tutorial on how to do a towel wedding cake.

A towel wedding cake is a fun and creative shower gift and I love making them.  Too bad I can’t make a real wedding cake.  Maybe one day….

So what do you guys think?

2 thoughts on “DIY: Purple Towel Wedding Cake

  1. Pingback: The Right Wedding Cake « Premier Bride Central Valley

  2. Pingback: My Quirky Wedding Cake – Super Mario Mushroom Style Wedding Cake « Beyond the Popcorn

Leave a Reply

