Meister Markt Collector Show

This weekend, I had the chance to go to my very first collector show in Markham, Ontario called the Meister Markt Collector Show (see slideshow above for pictures of the show).  This market is an indoor/outdoor antique, collectables and nostalgia show.  Unfortunately, it rained like cats and dogs in the morning, so it was mostly indoors in the morning.  I didn’t know what to expect, but I love vintage/antique pieces, so of course I couldn’t miss it.

This event is a one day event, and held three times a year.  Vendors at this market sell a variety of items which include, furniture, costume jewelry, toys, art, coins, books, vintage clothing and much more. For my first Meister Markt Collector show, I can say that I really enjoyed it and of course I bought a few items.  I just couldn’t resist…

meister markt finds wooden chair luggage wagon

Wood chair, wagon, vintage luggage

Wood Chair – I love the look of the wood chair.  I love how the paint is coming off and how old it looks.  Not sure if I want to strip it and paint it over, or just leave it.  Thoughts?

Vintage luggage –  I’m a travelhugger, and I’ve been looking for something like this for a long, long time.  So what to put in this? Hmm..I always need more storage!

Wagon – If I had a backyard, I would put this really cute wagon in my garden and place two or three potted plants in it.  But since I don’t have a backyard, this cute wood wagon is on my balcony.  Can’t wait to get some plants!  By the way, I’m not the best with plants, so if you have any tips on what type of outdoor plants/flowers I should buy with minimum maintenance, please let me know 🙂

Aynsley and Windsor Teacups

Aynsley and Windsor Teacups and Saucers – I was never really into teacups and saucers.  I didn’t even register for fine china when I got married. However, when I saw these, I just had to have them!  I love high tea and I was picturing myself with some of my girlfriends, sipping on some tea while we chit chat.  So now I have to look for more to add to my collection.  I love that they are not matching but yet they all go together.  I love the colors and the details in the patterns.   If you’re curious the turquoise tea cups are Aynsley and the Pink and Green are Windsor. Oh and I’ll be sipping on some tea with my new cup as I watch Kate and Will tie the knot on Friday 🙂

Pot Holder – Never seen pot holders like these before and I love them!

Vintage gold Clutch

Vintage Gold Clutch – Every girl needs a nice gold clutch for a night out on the town!

So for my first Meister Markt Show, I have to say that I enjoyed it.  I picked up some really cool pieces for the home and I wouldn’t have known about the show if it wasn’t for my good friend LBB. Thanks girl!

