Living La Vie – A Design and Lifestyle Blog

I THINK I CAN I THINK I

Image by Robert Bruce Murray III // Sort Of Natural via Flickr

So for the past couple of months, I’ve been struggling to figure out what type of blog I want Living La Vie to be.  I’m still a “newb” when it comes to blogging.  At first, I thought that my blog could only be either a design blog or a lifestyle blog.

Problem is, I love both of those niches.

I love design. Ever since I was a young girl, I would watch design shows all the time.  I’m also getting into more DIY projects, and I love it!

I’m also an avid reader of “self-improvement” books and other lifestyle blogs.  One of my favorite books is A New Earth by Eckart Tolle and I love reading Zen Habits.

So you see, I thought I couldn’t blog about both. I thought it could be one or the other.  Then I thought, uhhh hello! It’s MY blog.  Why can’t I blog about both on Living La Vie?

When you think about it, how you design your space is a reflection of who you are and how you live your life.  Who you are is a combination of your personality, your beliefs, values, etc.

So there you have it.  I’m going to continue to blog about both because that’s what I love.

Someone once told me that when you do something you love, the rewards are endless. So that’s what I’m going to do.  Maybe my blog readers already knew that my blog was a design and lifestyle blog, maybe not, or maybe it doesn’t even matter.  I just felt like I needed to say it out loud.

Ahhh…now I can breathe….

And even though the image above says, “I think I Can”, I’m going to scream out loud “I KNOW I CAN”  Can you hear me?! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Living La Vie – A Design and Lifestyle Blog

    • Hey Christina! It’s one of the books you read over and over. My book is underlined and pages are tagged up. I love it! I tried to follow the weekly discussions on Oprah’s website a few years ago when he was on Oprah, but my internet connection was super slow and I had a really old laptop.

Leave a Reply

