My First Bootcamp Class

 

Image by Prettyflower on Flickr

 

In an attempt to get fit and be healthy, I’ve decided to sign up to my very first bootcamp class.  I used to have a membership to a gym but I never went.  I don’t think I’m a gym kind of girl.  I need to be playing sports or doing something fun.  Running on a treadmill is not my cup of tea.  I did some of the classes, but still wasn’t enough for me.  I get bored easily at the gym and if someone isn’t watching over me while I do push ups, I will say to myself “eh, that’s enough, time to go home”.  I need that extra push in order for me to push myself.  The first class was a workout for the upper body.  Since it was our first class, our instructor said she would be easy on us. This is what we did:

1. Warm up – consisted of sit ups, lunges, skipping with a rope (haven’t skipped since I was in elementary school, loved this)

2. We had 15 minutes do this these sets.  We had to keep on going, until the time was up

  • 10 lunges
  • 10 push-ups
  • 10 kettlebell pull over sit ups
  • 20 kettlebell twists

After the 15 mins, my arms felt like jello.  I don’t know how many sets I did.  All I know was that my arms were done.   I’m still sore! But it feels good.  It will be interesting to see how well I do in this bootcamp class. My goal is to do a proper push up, like go all the way down.  I’m currently doing the “lady” push ups, and not going all the way down.  I will keep you updated on my progress.

It’s almost Friday!!

Leave a Reply

