Shoes that Give Back

I had heard about TOMS shoes a last year, and it’s just one of those things that got put on the back burner and I had soon forgot about these shoes.  A few days ago, I was waiting for the train and I saw this girl with TOMS shoes and I had a “oh yeah” moment.  Oh yeah, I wanted to buy a pair of TOMS shoes.  What’s so great about TOMS shoes? For every pair that is purchased, TOMS gives a new pair to a child in need.  What a great idea!  Check out the video below of the founder, Blake Mycoskie, of TOMS shoes. Truly inspiring! Now I just need to decide which pair of shoes I’m going to buy.  Check out the site here.

2 thoughts on “Shoes that Give Back

  1. You can never have enough TOMS! You should try and bring it to your community, it’s a great organization to bring perfect strangers together! Great job in spreading the movement!!

Leave a Reply

