Decor Brainstorming

I’m finally starting to get back to brainstorming about how I want to decorate our bedroom, bathroom and our den. I have all of these ideas but a part of me doesn’t want to do too much since I know we will probably move into a bigger place within the next 2 years. But I also still feel like I need to make this our home and it’s slowly coming together.  I love modern and contemporary but I also love to incorporate antique pieces.  Here’s what I’ve found so far:

Source of Images

Lighting for Bedroom (photos #3-6) – As you can see from the collage, I’m kind of obsessed with chandeliers.  I’ve always wanted a chandelier in my bedroom.  It just adds a bit of elegance in the space. I would love to find a vintage chandelier, paint it black or white or some dramatic color.  The search is on for the perfect chandelier.

Bedspread (photo # 1)- I just love the pattern on the bedspread and it’s very subtle.

Cool design ideas (photo# 2) – I love the frame of the fireplace in the bedroom in image #2.  I’ve never seen this before and I like it A LOT!

I will keep you posted on what I decide on for the bedroom.  I also want to try to design the space on a low budget so finding used pieces would be a bonus! Minus the bedspread of course, don’t think I could ever buy a used bedspread.

What do you think?

Images: 1. Overstock 2. Design Sponge 3. Urban Barn 4. Living Lighting 5. Horchow 6. Apartment Therapy

4 thoughts on “Decor Brainstorming

  1. Pingback: I’m not a Material Girl…I’m an Experience Girl « Living La Vie

  2. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror on the Wall « Living La Vie

  3. Pingback: DIY Chalkboard « Living La Vie

  4. Pingback: DIY Chalkboards « Living La Vie

Leave a Reply

